Junior National Honor Society
    On October 20, 2011 the National Junior Honor Society conducted its annual induction ceremony. Those students who became members of the 2011 Mann NJHS are as follows:
Maria Alvarado, Shaunesia Ashley, Austin Brown, Ailyn Campos, Kiara Cruz, Brittany Davis, Veronica De Avila, Monique Flores,  David Fuentes, Michelle Fuentes, Paul Galan, Artnisha Gibson, Felicite Gilbert, Jordan Gipson, Khalil Gipson, Ciara Kessler, Dut Maduak, Brianna Maestas, John Medellin, Victor Quintana, Diana Ramierz, Jesus Ramas, Markaaisha Richardson, Ismael Rodriguez, Michael Rodriguez, Sierragh Rodriguez, Carlos Romero, Catara Samuel, Isabella Smith, Javier Sotelo, Talia Telford, Shannon Thomas, Ana Tinoco, and Vivian Woods.
Congratulations to all of our future leaders!

    During the coming months our organization will be completing several community services within the city of Amarillo.  Our first event will be working at the Eveline Rivers Christmas Project.  We will help to wrap gifts for families in need within the metropolitan area of Amarillo.  Our next community service project will be helping with High Plains Food Bank annual Food Drive.  
    We look forward to continuing our service to our community while maintaining the high honors of being a member of our organization.